The 2020 KHSAA golf season may have come to end, but Marshall County is still collecting accolades.

The Kentucky Golf Coaches Association all-region awards are voted on by member coaches in their own region. Up to 15 golfers are nominated. The all region team is composed of the top seven golfers by votes.

Three Lady Marshals were named to the 2020 Kentucky Golf Coaches Association Region One All-Region Team. Savannah Howell, Trinity Beth, and Megan Hertter were joined by Mary Browder Howell of Murry, Cathryn Brown of Lyon County, Elie West of Graves County, and Claire Whitaker of Murray.

The Marshals were honored to claim the Region One Coach of the Year and Region One Boys Player of the Year, as well as three places on the Region One All-Region Team.

Coach Keith Bell was name Coach of the Year and Jay Nimmo was named Player of the Year. Nimmo also claimed a spot on the all-region team along with Camdyn McLeod and Trey Wall. They were joined by Peyton Purvis of St. Mary, Rocco Zakutney of St. Mary, Hunter Reynolds of Trigg County, Garrett Rikel of McCracken County, and Kobe Allen of Graves County.