DRAFFENVILLE -- The Marshall County cross country teams ended their season at the state race in Lexington on Nov. 2, but the teams have continued to bring attention to the program with awards post season.

Coach Chris Kerrick was named Coach of the Year for 2019 KHSAA Class AAA Area One and Overall Area One Coach of the Year.

For the Lady Marshals, Gabbi Lovett and Kaycee Kemp were named to the 2019 KHSAA Area One Class AAA girls second team.

Mason Cosner was selected to the All Area One boys first team. Ethan McCarty and Christian Cosner were selected to the second team.

All Area One Class AAA boys first team included Mason Cosner, Christian Cosner, Ethan McCarty, and Cade Flatt. Jackson Miller and Knox Sandlin were named to the second team.