You have permission to edit this article.

Roy Lowdenback awarded Association for Healthcare Philanthropy’s Forty Under 40 Recognition

  • 1 min to read
Roy Lowdenback awarded Association for Healthcare Philanthropy’s Forty Under 40 Recognition

Roy Lowdenback

Roy Lowdenback, vice president of philanthropy at Baptist Health, has been awarded recognition among the Association for Healthcare Philanthropy (AHP) Forty Under 40 list.

Lowdenback, 38, began his career with Baptist Health.

The Forty Under 40 program is designed to recognize the future leaders within the health care philanthropy community. AHP is honoring these 40 young professionals because they are shaping the future of the health care development industry. Collectively, they are changing the world — one campaign at a time.

“These honorees are part of a select group of health care philanthropy who have demonstrated impressive career achievements, deep community involvement and the potential to be a leader in our profession for years to come,” said Alice Ayres, AHP president & CEO.

Lowdenback began his tenure with Baptist Health in 2014 in Paducah as the director of advancement before progressing through various leadership roles leading to his 2019 appointment as the Baptist Health System Vice President of Philanthropy. He led the Baptist Health Paducah Foundation to the successful completion of its first comprehensive capital campaign, exceeding a $10 million goal with $12.1 million raised. In his current position, Lowdenback is responsible for building a system support infrastructure to elevate and support philanthropy at all nine Baptist Health locations.

“Roy’s thought leadership and proven track record of success in healthcare philanthropy has had an impact on healthcare throughout Kentucky and Southern Indiana,” said Baptist Health CEO Gerard Colman. “His experience and expertise has expanded philanthropic partnerships for the continued advancements in healthcare for the communities we serve.”

To learn more about the Forty Under 40 program and each of this year’s recipients, visit