Marshall County voters will head to the polls on Nov. 8 to cast ballots for several local, state and national races. A large portion of the races are uncontested though.

The only contested county race is that of First District County Commissioner. Former Marshall County Sheriff Eddie McGuire (R) faces Mickey Darnall (D) for the seat currently held by Commissioner Justin Lamb. McGuire defeated Lamb on the Republican ballot during the 2022 Primary.