COMMUNITY CALENDAR

July 16COVID-19 & Caregiving

COVID-19 has impacted dementia care at home and in residential facilities. Learn about these impacts and how you can provide care during this time of uncertainty. This virtual program is specialized for family caregivers. Registration is required; call 1-800-272-3900 or go to https://alz.org/kyin/helping_you/education_programs.

Time: 11am-12pm EST/10-11am CST

July 23

UK RURAL TELEHEALTH: STAYING CONNECTED & ENGAGED

Join us for an educational session focused on how to support our loved ones from a distance or from within the same home. Discussion will include activities and strategies to stay engaged and connected. Following the presentation we will have a general questions and answer session.

To register go to: https://tinyurl.com/ruralcaregiving. If you need help, please call Tyler at 859-257-6507.

Time: 6:30-8pm EST/5:30-7pm CST