Marshall retains Circuit Clerk's seat; Benton and Hardin advance city council candidates
May 23, 2012 | 2523 views | 0 0 comments | 11 11 recommendations | email to a friend | print
By a margin of 14%, incumbent Circuit Clerk, Carla Marshall, defeated Melonie Chambers to retain her seat. The was the second attempt Chambers had made for the post.

The total vote was 2501 to 1856 in favor of Marshall.

Also on Tuesday Marshall County voters advanced Benton City Council members Rita Dotson, Glen Brewer, Chris Freeland, Bill Thorpe, Stanley Holland and Charles Edmonds to the November election.

In the Hardin City Council race Donnie Birdsong, Lyn Henderson, Bill Elkins, Ronnie Black, Stacey Brewer and Gary Freeman earned the most votes. Don Maupin lost by just four votes.
Click for Benton, Kentucky Forecast
Sponsored By:
Beaus Blog Logo
Read Beau's Daily Analysis