Fehrenbacher, Sanders lead Tribby winners
Dec 06, 2011 | 2110 views | 0 0 comments | 20 20 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Image 1 / 2
—Bill Murphy/billmurphyphotography.com Tory Fehrenbacher
By David Green

Tribune-Courier Sports


BENTON – Marshall County football player Levi Sanders and soccer player Tory Fehrenbacher are winners of the Fall Sports Tribbys as male and female athletes of the year.

Marshals football coach Ron Barnard was chosen by Tribune-Courier readers as coach of the year.

Cross country runners Kyle Barry and T.J. Lampkin’s achievement of advancing to the state meet all four years of high school was chosen as the most noteworthy achievement.

In the noteworthy accomplishment category, voters deadlocked on two options: eighth-grader Bailey Tyree’s qualifying for the state golf tournament for the second year in a row, and the selection of eight MCHS football players for the coaches’ All West Kentucky Conference team.

Sanders was one of the eight players, along with Chase Buchanan, Nathan Anderson, Noah Willett, Logan Taylor, Brian Dueker, Casey White and Noah Steele.

The Tribby sports awards are chosen by Trib readers for each sports season.

Click for Benton, Kentucky Forecast
Sponsored By:
Beaus Blog Logo
Read Beau's Daily Analysis